National Youth Council

The National Youth Council is a committee of 15 college students who have been selected because of their demonstrated leadership ability and their potential for service to the March of Dimes Foundation. The purpose of the National Youth Council is to assist the March of Dimes in the design and implementation of programs targeted to young people.

Our 2017-2018 National Youth Council Executive Committee

  • Aubrey Heibert, Chair (Cornell University) 
  • Haley Thigpen, Vice Chair of Revenue Development (University of Alabama)
  • Andrea Cabassa, Vice Chair of Mission Awareness (University of Florida)
  • Jake Ormond, Vice Chair of Outreach and Engagement (Arizona State University) 

Our 2017-2018 National Youth Council members 

  • Sanj Nalwa, UC Berkeley
  • Pranay Nadella, Harvard University
  • Angela Campbell, University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Alexis Crane, University of Alabama
  • Lauren Delatorre, University of Florida
  • Blake Moore, Arkansas State University
  • Kenna Prins, Univeristy of Florida
  • Mary Lotesto, Elmhurst College
  • Logan Locascio, University of Florida
  • Maddie Keppel, Ithaca College
  • Anika Jagasia, UPenn

For more information on the National Youth Council and other March of Dimes youth leadership opportunities, please contact