Officers and Board of Trustees

National staff officers

  • Stacey D. Stewart, President and CEO
  • Hilary Strickland, VP, Chief of Staff & Interim Assistant Secretary
  • David C. Damond, SVP, Chief Financial Officer & Assistant Treasurer
  • Alan Brogdon, SVP, Chief Operating Officer & Board Officer
  • Rahul Gupta, MD, MPH, MBA, FACP, SVP and Chief Medical and Health Officer

Officers of the Board of Trustees

  • Gary Dixon, Chair
  • Monica Luechtefeld, Vice Chair and Treasurer 
  • F. Sessions Cole, III, MD, Vice Chair 
  • Sue Schick, Vice Chair
  • William A. Fitzgerald, Secretary


  • Judy L. Aschner, MD
  • Regina Benjamin, MD
  • Gretchen Carlson 
  • F. Sessions Cole, III, MD 
  • James M. Corbett 
  • Gary Dixon
  • William A. Fitzgerald
  • Alfredo Gangotena 
  • Douglas D. Hawthorne
  • Harry E. Johnson, Esq.
  • David L. Lakey, MD
  • Charles J. Lockwood, MD, MHCM 
  • Monica Luechtefeld
  • Dana W. Points
  • Juan Salgado-Morales, FACOG, MD
  • Sue Schick
  • Frank Wall
  • Donald K. Warne, MD, MPH

March of Dimes National Office
1550 Crystal Dr, Suite 1300
Arlington, VA 22202
(914) 997-4488