Greenville Real Estate Award

Monday, November 13, 2023  |  11:30 a.m.
Embassy Suites at Verdae
670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607

Join us for the 2023 Greenville Real Estate & Economic Development Awards

Partnering for 26 years in the fight for healthy moms and babies! 

Whether you've been an active supporter of the March of Dimes Real Estate Award over the last 25 years or are a newcomer to this recognition and what it accomplishes for moms and babies, we invite you to this anticipated, annual tradition for Greenville's Economic Development and Commercial Real Estate community.

Last year we gathered 350 participants for lunch and raised a record-setting $256,000 for moms and babies. This success is a testiment to YOUR committment to Maternal and Infant Health, and making the upstate a better home for everyone.

We hope you will join us again in 2023 to recognize an outstanding community leader and raise critical funds for moms and babies. 

Our 2023 Honoree

James Jordon of Jordon Development Company (JDC) and JCC General Contractors (JCC)

The Greenville Economic Development & Real Estate Award honors outstanding leaders whose commercial real estate/economic development career and civic activities have significantly enhanced the community. 

We are excited to honor James Jordon with our 2023 recognition award! James is a dynamic leader with a head for business and a heart for uplifting others. Personally, he was awarded the Ernst & Young Entreprenuer of the Year Award in 2021 and inducted into the Liberty Fellowship Class of 2023. Professionally, his companies have won several business distinctions from the BBB, the Greenville Chamber, and the SBA & SBDC.

Past award honorees are: Bob Hughes, Champ Covington Jr., T. Walter Brashier, Doug Harper, C. Dan Joyner, Bo Aughtry, Frank Halter, Mike McNicholas, Tommy Thomason, Nancy Whitworth, Jim Anthony, Stewart Spinks, Jim Terry, Buck Welling, David Glenn, Jackson Hughes, Mike Riordan, Craig Brown, Vivian Wong, DJ Rama, Tom Croft, Bryson Thomason, Robert Benedict, Joe Pazdan, Lisa Shelnutt, Tammy Propst, and Joe Erwin. 

Award Categories

Nominations are open for our 2023 award categories for Rising Star and Development of the Year. Click the hyperlinks to nominate a person or project.

Rising Star

The March of Dimes Rising Star Award will be presented to a recipient who has shown exemplary achievements and demonstrated outstanding professional accomplishments within  the commercial real estate industry (public, private, economic dev, professional services,etc).

Nominees should be 40 yrs. or under and exhibit outstanding leadership, professional competence, community involvement, and ambition.

Development of the Year
The March of Dimes Development of the Year Award will be presented to a new development or re-development/adaptive reuse project that significantly enhances the community. This project should be located within Greenville County and have project completion as of August 31, 2023.

Nominations for both award categories will be accepted through October 15, 2023. The award will be presented at the March of Dimes Real Estate & Economic Development Award Event on November 13, 2023.


Join us! 

If you have EVER attended the Greenville Economic Development & Real Estate award 5-, 10-, 20- years ago, we welcome you back! 

Sponsorship opportunities are available at a variety of levels.
If you cannot attend but would like to support our mission, we appreciate any amount as a Fund the MIssion Gift.
Please contact Monica Gibson at [email protected] or 864-915-9182 with any questions.


The March of Dimes and the families we support are grateful for the generosity and effort of the team that made this event possible. Many of these team members have served for multiple years, making the event better and bigger over time! We thank you for your leadership! 

2023 Chairman:
Joe Erwin
Greenville Triumph

2023 Executive Leadership Team:

Mark Cooter
Cherry Bekaert

Chandler Cox
Hughes Development

Rhett Craig

Callie Curtis  

Rebecca Gault
Centennial American Properties

Matt Madden 
Elliott Davis

Cary Perkins
McMillan Pazdan Smith

Ally Powell
South State Bank

Lisa Shelnutt
United Comunity Bank

Steve Smith

Kyle Snipes
Harper General Contractors

Laura Stoner
Clemson - Office of Land & Capital Asset Stewardship

Shannon Wilbanks 

Edward Wilson
Wilson Kibler Commercial Real Estate

Thomas Young
Young Office Supply

View our updated COVID-19 safety guidelines and waiver here.