March of Dimes New York Division Honors Sports Greats at 28th Annual Sports Luncheon

The New York Division of the March of Dimes hosted its 28th Annual Sports Luncheon, presented by Allstate, on November 30 in New York City. Program Co-Hosts Boomer Esiason (far left) and Craig Carton of WFAN Radio (far right) flank honorees (left to right) Dr. Mark Emmert, President of the NCAA, who received the Sports Leadership Award; Hope Solo and Abby Wambach, who accepted the Sportswomen of the Year Award on behalf of the U.S. Women’s National Soccer Team; and New York Yankees first baseman Mark Teixeira, who was honored with the Sportsman of the Year Award. Steve Bornstein, President and CEO of the NFL Network (not pictured), received the Corporate Leadership Award. Sean McManus, President of CBS Sports, served as Event Committee Chairman. The event was attended by over 600 guests in the sports and sports media industries and raised more than $775,000 to benefit mothers and babies. PHOTO CREDIT: Hechler Photography.

Most common questions

©2013 March of Dimes Foundation. The March of Dimes is a non-profit organization recognized as tax-exempt under Internal Revenue Code section 501(c)(3).